Event Registration

Click a date for event details and registration.

BackNov 2020Next

Corporate Members

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2014 Benefit Dinner

The American Australian Association hosts Benefit Dinners to recognise prominent individuals who have made significant contributions to business, economic, social and cultural relationships between the United States and Australia. Proceeds from the dinner go towards building the Association's Education Fund.

2014 American Australian Association Benefit Dinner

Honouring Chevron Managing Director Roy Krzywosinski and also acknowledging Rio Tinto Iron Ore Chief Executive Andrew Harding

Photo L-R The Hon John Olsen, Deputy Chairman & CEO, American Australian Association Ltd., Roy Krzywosinski, Managing Director, Chevron Australia and Andrew Harding, Chief Executive Iron Ore, Rio Tinto

The 2014 AAA Benefit Dinner in Perth on 30 April was a tremendous success.  Over 450 attendees including WA Governor H.E. Malcolm McCusker, WA Premier Colin Barnett, Foreign Minister Julie Bishop,  US Ambassador John Berry, Singapore High Commissioner Michael Teo Eng Cheng, Minister of Defence David Johnston, Minister for Mines & Petroleum Bill Marmion, WA Opposition Leader Mark McGowan, WA Treasurer Michael Nahan, Australian Consul General Designate to New York Nick Minchin, Lord Mayor of Perth Lisa M. Scaffidi, Mayor of Houston Annise Parker, Former WA Premier Richard Court, US Consul General Cynthia Griffin, News Corp Australia CEO Julian Clarke, Qantas CEO Alan Joyce, Seven Group CEO Don Voelte, Woodside CEO Peter Coleman, Clough CEO Kevin Gallagher, BHP Petroleum General Manager Todd Lee, ConocoPhillips President Todd Creeger, KBR Group President David Zimmerman, Apache Energy Managing Director Faron Thibodeaux, Hitachi Managing Director Hitoshi Ishihara, Heytsbury CEO Paul Holmes à Court, PwC Managing Partner Justin Carroll, Roy Hill CEO Barry Fitzgerald, Merrill Lynch Director Chris Bingemann, American Chamber of Commerce CEO Niels Marquardt, Clifford Chance Managing Director  Michael Lishman, Chamber of Commerce & Industry CEO Diedre Wilmott, Perron Group Deputy Chairman Ian Armstrong, UWA Chancellor Michael Chaney, Macquarie Group WA Chairman Mark Barnaba, and Westpac WA Chairman John Langoulant gathered to celebrate the extraordinary achievements of Roy Krzywosinski, Managing Director of Chevron Australia; and, Andrew Harding, Chief Executive Iron Ore at Rio Tinto.

The Benefit Dinner raised funds to support the Education Fund, which fosters post-doctoral research between Australia and the United States. To date, more than 190 Fellows have received awards totalling over US$4 million to pursue studies in critical fields from medical research to sustainability at top institutions such as MIT, Harvard and Princeton.

The Dinner also profiled the newly established Perth USAsia Centre at the University of Western Australia, a globally significant academic institution and leading think-tank on the Australia-Asia-US political, cultural, business and economic relationship, the Centre is an initiative of the American Australian Association, in collaboration with the University of Western Australia, with funding from the Federal and State Government.

The American Australian Association extends a sincere thank you to the 2014 honourees, sponsors (listed below) and special guests.


News Corp Australia
Rio Tinto
WA Government
Murdoch University

Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Macquarie Group
BHP Billiton
Seven Group Holdings
The Dow Chemical Company
Perth USAsia Centre

Folkestone Limited
Kellogg Brown & Root (KBR)
United States Studies Centre

McKinsey & Company
The University of Western Australia
City of Perth

Roy Hill Holdings

Photo Gallery

Click here to view event photos



Video Highlights

Click here to view video highlights

Past Benefit Dinners

2013 - Andrew Liveris AO, Chairman & CEO, The Dow Chemical Company and Richard Warburton AO LVO

2012 - Jacques Nasser AO, Chairman, BHP Billiton and Lindsay Fox AC, Founder, Linfox

2010 - Jeanne Pratt AC, Co-Chairman, Visy, Anthony Pratt, Executive Chairman, Visy and The Pratt Family

2009 - Frank Lowy AC, Chairman and Co-Founder, Westfield Group

2007 - Charles Goodyear, Chief Executive Officer, BHP Billiton

2006 - Rupert Murdoch AC, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, News Corporation