Corporate Members

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

2014 American Australian Association Benefit Dinner

On April 30th, the American Australian Association held it's annual Benefit Dinner in Perth, honouring Chevron Australia's Managing Director, Roy Krzywosinski and also acknowledging Rio Tinto's Chief Executive Iron Ore, Andrew Harding.


American Australian Association and American Women's Association

Thanksgiving Celebration Lunch in Melbourne

Date: Sunday 30 November 2014

Time: 12:00pm

Venue: Sandy By The Bay - Beach Road, Sandringham

Follow the link to book your Tickets:




Event: American Australian Association's Corporate Christmas Drinks with US Consul General

Hosted at a reception by U.S. Consul General Hugo Llorens and Mrs Lisett Llorens at their Official Sydney Residence

Thursday 4 December 2014

6:00 – 8:00 pm
Cost: $60 per person
Purchase tickets here (address provided upon receipt of payment)

For further information, please call 02 9338 6988 or email
Space is limited

Business Attire  
Note: Photo ID required at entrance


Event: American Australian Association's Corporate Holiday Drinks

Hosted at the offices of Butcher & Co, Melbourne CBD

Tuesday 9 December 2014

6:00pm – 8:00pm

Cost: $30 per person

Purchase tickets from Nicola Alekna <>

For further information, please call 03 9663 9550  
Business Attire





AAA Corporate Christmas Drinks with US Consul General Thu 04 December 2014

Emerging Australian Scholars receive Australia to USA Fellowships 2014

The American Australian Association's Education Fund is pleased to announce the list of newly appointed 2014 Fellows to travel from Australia to the USA in the next 12 months. These emerging brilliant Australian scholars receive Fellowships for up to US$40,000 to undertake research and study in the fields of sustainability, science, technology, engineering and medicine at prestigious American institutions. 

The American Australian Association facilitates intellectual alliances and collaboration between Australia and the USA. This year the Association introduces the Northrop Grumman Fellowship promoting studies in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM).

The Fellowships are funded through a series of Annual Benefit Dinners honoring prominent Australians and Americans. The New York Benefit Dinner will be held on November 5, 2014 in Cipriani Wall Street in New York City. The Honourees will be Mr. Stephen A. Schwarzman, Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder of Blackstone and Mr. David T. Seaton, Chairman and CEO of Fluor.



AAA Benefit Dinner.jpg

AAA 2014 Benefit Dinner

The recent 2014 AAA Benefit Dinner in Perth on 30 April was a tremendous success.  Over 450 attendees including WA Governor H.E. Malcolm McCusker, WA Premier Colin Barnett, Foreign Minister Julie Bishop,  US Ambassador John Berry, Singapore High Commissioner Michael Teo Eng Cheng, Minister of Defence David Johnston, Minister for Mines & Petroleum Bill Marmion, WA Opposition Leader Mark McGowan, WA Treasurer

Rupert Murdoch + John Olsen.jpg

AAA & Citi Lunch with special guest Mr Rupert Murdoch AC

On Wednesday 23 October 2013 the American Australian Association together with Citi hosted a small private lunch with special guest Rupert Murdoch AC. It was an opportunity to speak about the Association and its stewardship of the United States Studies Centre and US Asia Centre in Perth.

Guests at the lunch included:  News Corp Executive Chairman Rupert Murdoch, AAA Deputy Chairman & CEO Hon John Olsen, Citi Chief Country Officer Stephen Roberts,

Award Ceremony Australian Amercian Association.JPG

NSW Parliament awards AAA a Certificate of Commendation

On Friday 25 October 2013 the American Australian Association Ltd. were special guests at NSW Parliament House and were awarded a Certificate of Commendation for its work, particularly its Education Fellowships.

The award was presented by NSW Parliamentary Secretary The Hon Marie Ficarra MLC
to AAA Deputy Chair & CEO Hon John Olsen AO and two representative  fellowship recipients Deanna D’Alessandro and Nicholas Blair.